SCI LogoRSC Logo

The McBain Medal

The McBain award was intended to recognise the contribution of younger talent and was succeeded in 2006 by the McBain medal.

Award Information

Type: Early Career.

Frequency: Annual.

Deadline for nominations: 15th November (annually).

Who nominates? - CSCG and CISG members.

Contact: Awards Coordinator (see Contacts page)

Further information can be found at this link.

On-line nomination form can be found at this link.

Past recipients of the McBain medal are:

2006: Dr. Julie MacPherson, University of Warwick

2007: Prof. Andrew Cooper, University of Liverpool

2008: Dr. Fernando Bresme, Imperial College, London

2009: Dr. Peter Dowding, University of Leeds / Infineum

2010: Dr. Alex Routh, University of Cambridge

2011: Prof. Adam Lee, University of Cardiff

2012: Dr. Vitaliy Khutoryanskiy, University of Reading

2013: Dr. Oren Scherman (University of Cambridge)

2014: Prof. Rachel O’Reilly (University of Warwick)

2015: Prof. Giuseppe Battaglia (UCL)

2016: Dr. Joao Cabral (Imperial)

Print Email