The 2022 McBain Medal Meeting

9th December 2022, SCI, London, UK

The 2022 McBain Medal meeting, Stimuli-Responsive Soft Matter and Interfaces, will feature invited lectures and will be concluded with the 2022 McBain Medal Lecture by

Professor Rachel Evans of the University of Cambridge, the 2022 recipient of the prestigious McBain Medal. More details can be found here. Early bird registration ends on 28th October 2022.


You can become a member by joining one of the two groups:

SCI Colloid & Surface Chemistry Group (CSCG).

RSC Colloid & Interface Science Group (CISG).

The former is open to SCI members only. The latter is open both to RSC members and associates AND to scientists and engineers who belong, either, to a chartered professional or learned body from outside the chemical sciences, or to another chemical society with whom the RSC has entered into an international partnership agreement approved by RSC Council. Non-RSC members of CISG pay RSC a small annual fee to cover administration and postage.

For information on how to become a member of the Society of Chemical Industry (SCI) or Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) please see the links below: 

Non-members of RSC wishing to join CISG should contact the RSC Membership Dept. (contact details at, asking to join the Colloid & Interface Science Interest Group, only, and mentioning their own affiliation.  The membership administration fee is £10 currently. In case of difficulty please contact a member of the Joint Committee.

© Colloids & Surface Science Group. All rights reserved.